science

SpaceX’s Starship SN9 prototype fired the rocket engines three times in one day

SpaceX's Starship SN9 prototype fired the rocket engines three times in one day

The latest SpaceX Starship The prototype caught fire three times today (Jan.13), apparently keeping the car on track for a high-altitude test flight in the near future.

The three-engine SN9 vehicle performed its second, third and fourth “static fire” tests in rapid succession today (Jan.13) at SpaceX facilities in South Texas, near the village of Boca Chica on the Gulf Coast. The engines lit up briefly at 1:28 PM EST (1828 GMT), again at 3:22 PM EST (2022 GMT) and then again at 4:36 PM EDT United States (2136 GMT).

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *